Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


FG39FG39

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

This is nothing less than art and a beautiful piece of our currently forming history. Thank you for this.



coolkid87coolkid87

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

this is actually really good



LabTech118LabTech118

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I've watched this about 3 or 4 times so far. Each time I still love it. This is really well made, and I would be sad to see this be the last thing you work on. I hope to see more in the future.


People find this review helpful!

shin0kunshin0kun

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

A true glimpse of the insular, demeaning and segregating side of humankind.
That aside, the animation is insane and the music fits awesomely, truly a masterpiece that could trascend into something bigger that 15 minutes. Not disrespecting, im sure the work involved was a lot, its just that i didn't want it to end.



TroanovaTroanova

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Captivating and moving, Orwellian and fresh simultaniously, this video makes me think.

The animation is lovely, refined, and unique. Voice acting is spot on, and I love it. Plot is fantastic and meaningful. This is easily better than 95% of everything I've seen on this site.

Beautiful and touching. I'll be inspired by this over and over. Thank you for making Newgrounds shine.

Keep. This. Up.


People find this review helpful!