Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


blackraptor31blackraptor31

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

Reviewer Sashraan tries to act smart and claim literary prowess by reading 1964 ten times yet doesn't even realise it's called nineteen eighty four.

nice film though


People find this review helpful!

TheGoreMasterTheGoreMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Finally an amazing video that shines out of all the crap that's posted daily.
Amazing work, story and message.


People find this review helpful!

iBITEiBITE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

This was amazing. I loved the plot, as well as your art style and attention to detail. The audio and voice acting, although I admit they did not play a very large role in this film, were great. Gripping soundtrack. Great storyline and a deep meaning. What more could fellow Newgrounder ask for?


People find this review helpful!

188ball188ball

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

Truly an insperational piece of artwork. You have my respect and then some. This is the indie artist of the year in my opinion. e-d's use of music has made me reanalyze my music in order to find ways to innovate it the way he has with his. Remarkable!



bobthecowbobthecow

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

It's been a long, long time since something like this has graced newgrounds. Words can barely describe the beauty of this film. It is truly a work of art, containing both spectacular animation and an incredible storyline. It has a powerful message behind it and it is a true joy to watch. To be honest, I can't remember the last time something this great has appeared on newgrounds, if ever. I've given 10s to flash's before, but none has matched up to this.

This is simply an amazing work of art and I honestly could see it as a full length movie.


People find this review helpful!