Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


missedtargetmissedtarget

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Gorgeous in every way. The level of detail and care in the artwork, the soundtrack, the narrative flow all work wonderfully. Gentle but biting, tragic and deeply human. Thanks for submitting this.


People find this review helpful!

krkryptwalkerkrkryptwalker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

That was deep. great story. really gets to the point of being careful for what you wish for.


People find this review helpful!

PooPooPaPeePooPooPaPee

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

One of the best short films i have every seen maybe even the best. This should be nominated for best short film at the next oscars.


People find this review helpful!

internetshadow0000internetshadow0000

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

Good message, but not enough justice in the end...



iBITEiBITE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

This was amazing. I loved the plot, as well as your art style and attention to detail. The audio and voice acting, although I admit they did not play a very large role in this film, were great. Gripping soundtrack. Great storyline and a deep meaning. What more could fellow Newgrounder ask for?


People find this review helpful!