Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


freakworld10freakworld10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

one word: wow.


People find this review helpful!

GreekPhysiqueGreekPhysique

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

After reading through the likes of Orwell and Huxley, this flash only reinforces the warning of an impending dystopian society if we give up our humanity for vanity.


People find this review helpful!

somuchnopesomuchnope

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

i saw this video before I had a profile on newgrounds, and this movie has been on my mind since the day I saw it, thank you so much for uploading this on newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

therixtherix

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

An epic short story that reminds me of the books 1984, High Society, and the film Black Mirrors.
It's the sort of painful yet hopeful story that we all need to see more of.


People find this review helpful!

toothless6reachtoothless6reach

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

not to be displayed on kids cartoon channel. great concept, kinda reminds me of a movie but this one also is brilliant. and one last word : i always hated adverts, and now, THIS.