Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Johnny555455Johnny555455

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

Interesting ending wonder whos behind it all?


People find this review helpful!

hintoflemonshintoflemons

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

Wow. I'm glad I decided to come back and visit Newgrounds today, even as I haven't in years. I have to say that this was pretty darn amazing. This animation had me thinking of out of control capitalist systems in denizen futures. God I hope swag never evolves to the level of those giant robots.

GREAT JOB!!


People find this review helpful!

Fuzzymon84Fuzzymon84

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

It was pretty good it feels orwellion.


People find this review helpful!

RED-X-MASTER-777RED-X-MASTER-777

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

I usually write long reviews, but that to critique things... honestly, this project kicks ass, and if I disagreed with anything, theirs no point in saying because the vi- ... Short film is more of neat story and provokes thought.
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-----------------------------
The animation blows most videos out of the water, the world this group created was extremely creative, and it makes me feel bad for the dreamers.
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-----------------------------
writing was good, and everything moved with purpose.
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-----------------------------
voices and music add a nice touch to everything.
_____________________________________
_____________________________________
______
Keep up the great work :D


People find this review helpful!

ACBeamACBeam

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2012

Nice animation! Quite inspiring. Oh and one thing, is this based on the scientific theory where there are two split - races where there are tall people and the other race where they are small and disfigured? It's just it kind of looks portrayed like it a little.