Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


SalisSalis

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2012

w tym mrocznym stylu. Tylko szkoda że nie da i na gorszym tnie nie można w wszystkiego I nie, zostawienie do buforowania nie pomaga ..:(



BCRiceBCRice

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2012

I don't agree with the other comments saying this is how society is. Not sure what country they're living in. This is a pretty bleak representation of city life -- at least any city I've ever been to.

Fun post-apocalyptic-ish storyline though.

As for the animation, I really love the background design and I thought the interpretation of the pretty people was interesting. The only drawback for me was the design of the main lower class character. Some of the background characters actually had better assets and animation than he did.

I liked it, though. Nice job.



InkedOctopusInkedOctopus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2012

this... is exactly how society works. no room for hope? this is reality. this is a wake up call. tv, avertisement, fame, money... all these things, this is what they are doing to us right now. well done my friend. great work. great message. great grafics. 11/10 overall.


People find this review helpful!

Jesusdragon737Jesusdragon737

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2012

It was well executed and you definitely got the message across, but you left no room for hope. Maybe you were depressed when you wrote this, I don't know. I'm not saying that every story needs a happy ending, but there was just nothing at all uplifting or edifying about this. Just kinda... "Hey look where we're all headed. It's a piece of crap."

Who knows. Maybe this is what's needed to actually impact people. Maybe if people are left with some hope they won't take the message seriously. Either way, it was powerful.


People find this review helpful!

Youkai-SesshoumaruYoukai-Sesshoumaru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Wow....My first thought was the movie Surrogates. Then it went twoards Matrix[y] at the end where humans are needed as a way for the...lets say, bodies, to survive. If you havent watched the Surrogates movie then I sugest you do so. The similarities is almost striking. Very impacting. Good job.