Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Battousai01Battousai01

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2012

Knowing that we all dream a good future, and how all people work towards such is really something to depend on and hope on. At the same time, it's hard not to be afraid that things may go wrong and turn out like this- a world where only fame and sex and all shit matters. Which is why It was really depressing to watch this. The music and graphics gave an impression of reality, and yet the story makes me wish none of the things are real at all.

And yet it's beautiful because you can reflect on what values you should pursue. Life is valuable. We should make ourselves perceive of things that are worthy and not deceitful and not wasteful.


People find this review helpful!

MichaelloMichaello

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

That's beautiful. It helped me a bit to understand the basics of human being. Amazing work there. Simply amazing.


People find this review helpful!

DDavDDav

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2012

Wow, that was... amazing.



ShuppduppaShuppduppa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

This is probably one of the best animations I've ever seen, not only is the animation and music amazing , but also the whole message and underlying themes of what society and fame really is now.


People find this review helpful!

CaradiaCaradia

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

Amazing