Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


cwb8109cwb8109

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2012

it's been a LONG time since i've seen a flash movie that gave me ''chills'' after watching it.

Very insightful storty, great artwork, beautiful soundtrack.....This video is BAR NONE the BEST flash of its genre i have EVER FUCKING SEEN. omg......i can't think of any other way to describe it! BEST DRAMA / SCI FI FLASH EVER.

loved it yo.


People find this review helpful!

Fatboob313Fatboob313

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2012

I love it the art was great. The moive was great. I love it :)


People find this review helpful!

rotingcorpse93rotingcorpse93

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

You expressed yourself beutifully and artistically, you should always be proud of this piece. Even if you feel that your desired message was incomplete or misconstrued, the fact is that you put something out there about something you care about and you did it well. This work causes people to think, whether it's about society and their place in it. or about life and what we should find valuable as a people, or about ANYTHING substantial. No matter what ends they arrive at or steps they take because of it, these insights into your own beliefs and ideas spark new thought. I totally went overboard with this, but I like it too much to erase it. Great job, the animation and audio are superb. Also, these comments are designed to give the author feedback on his work, not to spout your own crap. That's what the forums are for.


People find this review helpful!

theacronymstheacronyms

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2012

This needs to be out there. This is phenomenal. It's the ending, with the protagonist/victim and the tubes, feeding the rest. It is heartbreaking because regardless of some out there, there is a degree of truth...

For we acquire our wealth, our STUFF from the poor, the "proles", whom Orwell classified as the real workers and we utilize their tears and works and dreams and desires so we can have what we want, when we want, for CHEAP.

This captures it. This is a phenomenal movie.


People find this review helpful!

HiddenFear09HiddenFear09

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2012

Well Done. i Couldn't Take My Eyes Off The Screen. 5/5


People find this review helpful!