Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


LilBitOFluffLilBitOFluff

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 25, 2012

Very curious and provocative. I feel somehow enriched.



LuciroFarronLuciroFarron

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

This is what happens when flash is used as an art media. What's done so beautifully in this flash is that some details are left out on purpose, and it makes the flash that more engaging, and makes people think. I'll drink to that.


People find this review helpful!

skylarzskylarz

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

Beautiful in a weird way



l0votl0vot

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

The story is good, but it is also creepy, and depressing. The animation is good, but the white beings (especially their un-changing, ever smiling faces) are the stuff of nightmares. The characters appear to be well thought-out, and were presented well. The entire thing seems to be pretty original, and there was clearly a lot of thought and work placed into it. This deserves be made into a complete movie (it would probably be a lot better than a lot of the stuff aired on TV).

#####################################
###################
This is one of the top 5 most fucked-up videos i have seen on Newgrounds, it ranks right up there with cupcakes.

In conclusion LUCKY DAY FOREVER is a very good, but very fucked-up video
#####################################
###################


People find this review helpful!

rebelforcerebelforce

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

i like the animations but how long did it take you to make this