Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


ImMrBoiNKImMrBoiNK

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

I must say, this is quite an animation. I never post anything in repsonse to what I watch here on NG, but I had to on this. I really must coomend you on how much this seems to depict the world. A world of consumerism and a world built upon the "uniqueness" of individuals in society. People trying to become unique, who in their own right are less unique when after they begin. All the mindless things being shown on TV, such as sex and money. Beautiful and heartfelt animation. I will be showing this to many people.

And those of you claiming this to be a racist film? You people are the racists. Reverse Racists. Making things out to be racist when they shouldn't be. You people need to stop advertising racism ,that's the only reason why it's here in society today.


People find this review helpful!

fireeagle2015fireeagle2015

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

this movie was the best !



FissileFissile

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Great flash, great animation, great music, good social commentary on a "consumerism."

The only thing I didn't really like was this "black people in the slums" and "white people in the metropolis." I get if it was just to make the biggest contrast between the two. Tall "sexy" robot people and short dwarfish people with many "imperfections." Basically if you're trying to draw a parallel of the races in reality and how they are presented in this flash, you're not only wrong, you yourself are racist. I'm going to assume the better of the two.

Great work!



RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

great movie. GREAT social commentary. BUT, i would rather it be about something other than color versus color. I told off a black woman the other day for her horrible, mentally ill belief that all white people are somehow genetically predisposed to be murderers. She was spouting this crap left and right on yahoo news. no maam. not true. every race of people has their crazies, and YOU, maam, are one of em.

Anyway, to the author of this GREAt flash, I hope you don;t get like her, and this flas his just one example of a very diversified set of values. otherwise, you will be a very unhappy person later in life. don;t take this as me being a nutty white girl, just take it as someone of very mixed blood who is concerned that so many people seem to be exhibiting a kind of social virus, generation-altering (religion can be considered one of these) insanity-flavoured hatred against whites... indeed ,against anyone not like them. It is awful, and I hope it dies.

;) great flash.


People find this review helpful!

mrfelder123mrfelder123

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

This really got me into the story it was the art it was just beautiful im surprised this isn't 5 stars


People find this review helpful!