Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


OrgasmSquidOrgasmSquid

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2013

i would write a longer, more detailed review but i'm speechless
this was FANTASTIC.



Lavasword400Lavasword400

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

The theme, I believe, is that a true paradise is something of a dream. The elite society gives the image of being gods, but they are all fake; all just a false paradise run by those who gain access into it. On to other things, I didn't like the nudity either, but some of it assisted with maintaining the serious/mature theme. Some of the nudity was too much, though, and this certainly isn't a teen film. The sound track was amazing, and the theme doesn't even have to be understood for the feel to hit home. It's simply a powerful piece due to subliminal emotions that it sets off.



AxpirineAxpirine

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

It realy look like the movie: The Island
But I love it.



kamichkamich

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

Amazing, the whole thing, i have a feeling like this flash was kind of influenced by deus ex games, i dont know why though, and i really like the little 'polish' things here and there like 'piwo' sprayed on the wall and some of the dialogues:) hope you guys make it big



jjannejjjannej

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

Reminds me of a movie called The Island (2005) (not fully the same idea, though).
And yeah, I agree with HunterOSx, I'm not a fan of nudity either. It distracted me, but the animation was still good.