Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


worldwarviolinworldwarviolin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2013

this could be a movie it was really good



roo2cool4uroo2cool4u

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2013

That movie was amazing. At first I wasn't sure what was going on, but then I got really into it.



SarahSubZeroSarahSubZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2013

Story makes no damn sense to me but otherwise a good production.



OrnellesOrnelles

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 16, 2013

Very artistic with an interesting message but trying too hard. This gets 3 stars. This video is too abstract for the message it is meaning to convey. Making art that is difficult to understand does NOT mean it is good. This video is trying way too hard to be abstract.



xIIInonxIIInon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2013

This is an amazing work. The big cities sunk in the stupidity and happiness that lasts forever, obsessed with sexual liberties and fame, blind... The ghetto poor and dirty with its dwellers watching the glamorous life of those whose only effort in becoming successful was to buy a lottery ticket... They do their job honestly and receive nothing but a few coins a day. Brainwashed from the TV screens they dream of the kind of life which is widely considered to be the best simply because it's shown on the TV. This is so much like our modern world and there's so much to be said about this movie that I'm afraid it can take too much time. I was watching how they turn the unique ones into lifeless dolls and then in hit me... there's no happiness in this world. Nobody promises you that. They promise to make you a reach and beautiful consumer of the goods produced by the working class and about it.

The idea that to improve your life conditions you have to match the criteria set by the ruling class and therefore undergo a complete change of personality makes me shiver. The man could've stayed in the suburbs which in this case probably means could have stayed human. But can we stay human if we are treated like dirt? Or we gradually become the kind of lowlife that surrounds us? I think one of the messages of the movie is that years of hardship develop your character and personality and that is why those who get rich for no particular reason are only capable of speaking nonsensical phrases from the TV and read the text for yet another sex toy commercial. For a moment the main character seemed to be feeling ashamed of leaving behind the people that used to be his neighbours in favour of his own benefits. "Congratulations", what a scene... a point of no return.

To sum up - the atmosphere is great, the soundtrack is great, the characters, the animation, the story and there's no way you are going to receive less than 5 stars from me.
Thank you for making such a great movie! Looking forward to your new creations!


People find this review helpful!