Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


supreamkicker2supreamkicker2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Boy oh boy, I knew I recognized that "Smile!".
Your time and effort really did pay off!
The story was solid and had the help of your unique animation. The visual and audible elements coordinated really well with each other, and definitely added to the story. (Especially the text and natural sounds)
I love that you were able to utilize the classic "Lottery concept" with your piece. Not only that, but the way you modernized it and mocked the trends with the text and whatnot.
I could definitely see philosophical professors referring to this, given the proper context.
Lucky Day Forever - "Live to be what is on T.V."
Bravo, Sarkazm! *Applause*


People find this review helpful!

sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

wow. all time best flash animation.


People find this review helpful!

WToonBrossWToonBross

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

realy good, the message was clearly brougth


People find this review helpful!

ThunderjixThunderjix

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

wiedr but good... i liked how the drawings where clear and the sound was clear too... good job



iFrediFred

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This was absolutely amazing. The animation, in my opinion, was completely flawless: the story was amazing and really touching, the music was brilliant and so was all the voice-acting.

It's a brilliant thing to see something so beautiful come out of an artist these days when everything seems to be flooded with violence (though I admit I do love violence) and immature comedy. Absolutely brilliant, I WILL be looking out for other inspirational pieces from you.


People find this review helpful!