Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


DennisHouDennisHou

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Insurmountable is an understatement.
I never, ever saw a flash film that has such powerful impact on me, this taunts me for the future, heck, the present days where "perfection, white, rich" are the aspects of beauty and the elites are the masters of the world.

This film nailed everything from the strong plot to the bone-chilling soundtrack that syncs seamlessly with the scenes.
I never saw that coming. Underneath the perfection we're just a bunch of flawed people that tried to hard to impress and blend in with others, while forgetting to embrace ourselves.

I might miss some point of the story but damn this film is good.
Don't stop doing these. And 2 years of waiting is definitely worth it.


People find this review helpful!

LapseLapse

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Beautifully done, guys...beautifully done.


People find this review helpful!

VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Closed within the confines of a slave state environment with the illusion of free choice chance in the mix exuded soo much emotion without saying nearly anything but a few passes of public interaction.

Cyber punk has always been my favorite theme for any genre of entertainment.
Also breaking the cliche of mixing both polish and english was spectacular.

2 years ago it was when i first saw that trailer.
That memory flooding in felt good.


People find this review helpful!

ShaedeShaede

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

I've been visiting Newgrounds since it's humble beginnings and this has got to be the most incredible thing I've seen on this site on all that time. It's beautiful, engaging, and meaningful. It's really got everything. I absolutely loved it! Fantastic work!


People find this review helpful!

RobertHarbourRobertHarbour

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

The only thing that shocked me more than seeing this released, as I've been following it for a very long time (Not as long as Aura! jk, I'll shut up...) was that it blew my expectations away. Seriously. I believe that this is the most important piece of work to ever hit a sight like newgrounds. It made me cry, and art doesn't usually do that. All I can ask is please, please, please keep animating! I can't get enough of your art!


People find this review helpful!