Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


joe-4-kerrjoe-4-kerr

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Just freaking epic! Your drawing, animating... God, it's perfect! And epic. And also Epic. Marvelous, damnit! All your work was worth it!


People find this review helpful!

NatrocityNatrocity

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Thank you man, this more than entertainment; it's a message of what could be. Seeing the way main stream society is now really disgusts me. Hell it's practically at this level with the obsession with beauty and using sex-appeal to get our attention. The propaganda to be beautiful is at a feverish pitch with the plastic surgery, liposuction and all the other shit out there. And you don't have to look far to be considered useless by someone in this society if you're not 'good-looking' and 'cool'. LOL and I love how they preach individuality, when it seems everyone else is going for the same lifestyle.

One could interpret the Proles as minorities in this society but I can also see them as being the brainwashed poor/middle-class who see fame as the end all to their misery and the way to find purpose in life. It's so sad that the day Prole 514 winning the lottery was the highlight of his life...


People find this review helpful!

KingDavidKingDavid

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

HELL YEA
Perfection!


People find this review helpful!

MindChamberMindChamber

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Ive been waiting for this one like forever! completely amazing, and totally powerful and moving.
it really shows what a flash animator can do when he knuckles down and sets his mind to it.

I am humbled and awed, thanks


People find this review helpful!

ZeroDigitZeroDigit

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This is truly beautiful. The time and effort , everything about this is something that should be rated past the newgrounds 5 stars. You touched me on different levels in every passing minute of this.

I almost cried , that i would never say openly but you deserve this TMI from me today. Thank you for your amazing work.

~ZeroDigit


People find this review helpful!