Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


FurryEskimoFurryEskimo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

That's amazingly well done, but I must say, I'm a tid bit lost.. Were.. were they killing people to revive others..? what wa the.. was it a conspiracy?



BobjohnthemonkeymanBobjohnthemonkeyman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Front Page this!



Pulsar013Pulsar013

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Well - I dont know what to say. I remember watching boths Smile , and the preview for this movie. Everything about it, the story line, the plot, the characters, the setting - are just so near perfect. This is really inspiring for me, i only dream about worlds like this - not strange at all - "happy" to know that now theres a series about it. Just keep doing what you do man.



GokuVegetaGogettaGokuVegetaGogetta

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Yeah, obviously perfect.

This was brilliant. I mean, I'm almost at a loss for words. I didn't expect such a powerful story really.

Erm, I could write about everything, animation, music and all the tiny details but that'd take ages and I doubt I'd have enough space to do so!

I think it was smart. I felt I could understand it somewhat, almost relate to it but I've been lucky in my life and haven't been to the depths the 'protagonist' has.

Admittedly this made me think of various films. Brazil for one.. The Island being another. But even though it might make me remember these films, I think you made this flash your own with your storytelling, quantity of voice acting, smart and almost economic cinematography, minute detail that could so very easily be missed (I especially liked his ever so slight eye movements after waking up to see B13 in his bed, before realising she's not there).

Now, I'm not saying I got it completely. I admit a few things slipped past me but I know I felt that there was a message there, I just couldn't decypher it. The over sexualisation was akin to what's happening to our media nowadays I feel, but very exaggerated. The seemingly peer-pressure adverts not too far off what I see and hear today, only more direct and personal. I mean, I saw that, but I wonder. The sexualisation thing was done to such an extreme extent I wondered if perhaps there was more to it. Maybe it's just a vision of the future? I certainly wouldn't doubt that.

The contrast between cities was great, made me think of Sky Blue, the anime. Also the language used in the slums compared to the seemingly English spoken world of the clean city made me think of America and what might very well be an undeducated view of the Mexican and American relationship. I see that perhaps Mexicans living in Mexico view America as.. Well, the land of opportunities right? I'm sure you can see that all over the world, but to me, it's most prominent there. Again, that may be an uneducated view and I apologise if that or anything offends anyone.

I feel you've done a great job in creating and executing a story that invokes such thoughts and feelings in someone. Namely me.

I should have just echoed Piggler's comment;

"My God..this is a fucking masterpiece".

P.S Once or twice I was sharply reminded of your "Smile" flash in certain facial expressions and plot developments. Brilliant work.


People find this review helpful!

TheTenthWatcherTheTenthWatcher

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Just amazing. I wouldn't be surprised if this could be on DVD, if it were longer.

This is true animation.


People find this review helpful!