Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


LuisLuis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Man that was really something. I remember seeing your stuff off and on the past couple years, but man this was really awesome. The subject matter was unusual and engaging, the backgrounds are incredible and the whole pacing is right on. Just keep being you is the best advice i can give you. As lame as that sounds..


People find this review helpful!

portisHeartportisHeart

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

just.. wow. one of the awesomazingest movies here ever! deserves a front page, a best of the week, of the month, of the year!!
so deep and so true. slave away, hit the big price.. and continue to be sucked to the core.
the drawing style of the "real" ugly world is excellent - and the contrast with the shiny world is great. story appealing, animation perfect, sound matching.. what else can i say - this (and you) goes into my faves!! if there were more stars, this'd be a 10! *bow*


People find this review helpful!

UltimateIronfoxUltimateIronfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Amazing!



thatguyisstealthythatguyisstealthy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This is what other flash submissions should try to aim for on newgrounds.

The art style and color choices really defined the line between the 'Normals' and the 'Elites' of society, the way English seemed to be the pure language while all other languages where for the common people. It does seem reminiscent of America, being a citizen sadly I do see something like this happening perhaps not in the near future but not far off. My thoughts echo the others that have also watched this masterpiece "Wow."

what I took away from this was,
The grass might not be so much greener on the other side of the divide.

The cycle also seemed to be repeating when the girl became a cleaner and watched the Protagonist on the video screen like in the beginning.

Keep up the good work dude!



FurryEskimoFurryEskimo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

That's amazingly well done, but I must say, I'm a tid bit lost.. Were.. were they killing people to revive others..? what wa the.. was it a conspiracy?