Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


titaititai

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Mind blowing. Awesome animation and art work.



RepeedeRepeede

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Truly, this deserves all the 5 stars for an awesome artwork, and lengthy story too. I can imagine all the time and work it must've taken to make this short movie and I savored every second of it.



MavrudaMavruda

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Great master piece! Everything in this movie - and I'm not saying animation - has sense! From the very first scene to the end. Emotions ?! Absolutely ! Made me think - a lot.

Thanks for the movie!



PariahLordPariahLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

One of the greatest films ever to grace this site. You are truly a master of the art of film making.



MonolightMonolight

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

I wanted to like it more but found it extremely boring to watch. The animation and the style of drawing, while not my cup of tea, were very well done. The music was great. I'm mainly disappointed in the unbelievably generic plot that was obvious from basically the first couple of seconds and the depiction of the future that was as cliche as it gets.