Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


BHVampireBHVampire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Dude... Such a Beautifull Graphics and a Beautifull Story... Thanks for make my Dam Man... :)



Neon-BardNeon-Bard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Absolutely disturbing.

I haven't seen any of your previous work before, but I must say that this is some very deep stuff. I'm extremely disturbed and almost in a state of shock. I was really uncomfortable when watching this. This is most likely because I tend to follow the 'happier' and brighter side of life, and I generally have a preference to avoid the scary, morbid, hyper-sexualized, and so on, but hey, that's just me!

In spite of the fact that this places direct fear into my mind, I applaud your expert animating skills, the great voice work, and the chilling soundtrack. The plot is so full of tension that I almost had to stop the video several times just to reflect on what I had just seen.

I definitely got a 'Matrix' sort of vibe from this (which btw, also scared the living hell out of me, and made me very uncomfortable).

What I interpreted as the main points of the video were along the lines of:
- Never try to become something you are not, it only ends in a hollow fantasy.
- Always remember that things are not always what they seem.

I also feel that there was a blatant message to the 'elite' figures of our society. Very well done.

I'm going to clue up because I feel like I'm rambling. Overall, fantastic job, you're certainly going to cause me to have nightmares (yeah I know, I'm far too sensitive for my own good! :P Haha!).


People find this review helpful!

LuisLuis

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Man that was really something. I remember seeing your stuff off and on the past couple years, but man this was really awesome. The subject matter was unusual and engaging, the backgrounds are incredible and the whole pacing is right on. Just keep being you is the best advice i can give you. As lame as that sounds..


People find this review helpful!

portisHeartportisHeart

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

just.. wow. one of the awesomazingest movies here ever! deserves a front page, a best of the week, of the month, of the year!!
so deep and so true. slave away, hit the big price.. and continue to be sucked to the core.
the drawing style of the "real" ugly world is excellent - and the contrast with the shiny world is great. story appealing, animation perfect, sound matching.. what else can i say - this (and you) goes into my faves!! if there were more stars, this'd be a 10! *bow*


People find this review helpful!

UltimateIronfoxUltimateIronfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Amazing!