Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


BLAHBLAHABLAHBLAHA

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I signed in just to say how much I emjoyed this piece. And welcome back, I love all your work.



miqaymiqay

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Brak sÅ'ów, zwÅ'aszcza że trafiÅ'em to tutaj. Niesamowita robota, Gratulacje!!



CombineAdvisorCombineAdvisor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

i wont even bother wirting some interpretation or anything
after all, you know what you´re trying to say

its amazing.... thank you for that



HungercatHungercat

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I have no words, simply amazing.
It's pretty clear that I've just witnessed the next Tanks Awards winner. My bet's on you.


People find this review helpful!

auditopiaauditopia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

This was Beautiful. Stunning. Specacular. It was "Fucking Awesome".

A dystopia for the unsuspecting, a utopia for everyone else.

I'm astounded you were able to incorporate such a large, body-shaking message in a 16min segment. At first, I found your characters too simple, but your designs helped foil each other so much and helped me focus on, quite frankly, my favorite part--your backgrounds. They're just...nngh.

This was so symbolic and--scarily enough--REALISTIC. I want to go more into the story, but I don't want to ruin it for anyone. D:

I loved the messages this sent, the humor you used to send it, and the beautiful piece of ART you displayed it with.


People find this review helpful!