Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


xToG1xxToG1x

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Wow. i just... wow. My only regret here is that i cant vote any higher. This movie is amazing. I have been looking forward to the full release since i first saw the trailer (which i watched about 10 times) and this far surpasses all my expectations. Truly an amazing piece of work, piece of art. I beg of you, never stop animating. You clearly have a lot of important things to say, let your voice forever be heard. And definitely give us some more to look forward to!


People find this review helpful!

CryticCowLogicCryticCowLogic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

This was a intriguing story to watch and it's point stands clear.
Thank you for uploading this, it was a little eye opening to me.
Lovely work :D

<Moo>



iceberg06iceberg06

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Graphics, music, story, people, everything is simply amazing. This should be a movie. Definitely adding to favorites!



ThundariusThundarius

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

This animation is a powerful display of the moral decay of modern society in its relentless pursuit of vanity. Although the setting may be futuristic, themes like class inequality and the oversexualization of society have never been more relevant than in our time. The android-like characteristics of the supposedly "desirable" people effectively illustrates how materialism perverts the human soul. Sadly, too many average folks buy into the manufactured lie that they too will one day become a member of the upper classes. Those with power can keep the oppressed in line as long as people still cling onto this false hope.

About the technical aspects of the animation: it was superbly done, and you can tell how it's professional given the large number of individuals involved in this project and its relation to the Polish Flim Institute. The character designs showed contrast between light/dark and tall/short, which goes well with the story. I was also impressed by the detail of the background.

Overall an amazing animation with effective story-telling!


People find this review helpful!

DaladevDaladev

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Recently Newgrounds has been going through a creativity burst, and I am proud to say how much respect this submission deserves has been given. Not as many people troll you because the truth and meaning you put behind this animation. Whether you are poor or rich life can be a let down but it is all about perspective. I love what you did here and I hope you continue to pursue your goals. 5/5,10/10, and favorited.


People find this review helpful!