Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Phantom87kPhantom87k

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

This is amazing! this is by far my favorite animation ie ever seen, i wish i could describe it better... but you deserve trophies for this! i serously cant say anything more than how amazing this animation is! Fantastic job!!! Truly amazing1, How long have you been working on this? -Phantom87k



MinatoArisatoMinatoArisato

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I don't know why I was hoping for a happy ending where he'd come back to the freckled girl and enjoy his life more there. But that ending creeped me the hell out. I still don't quite understand what they were using his blood and inards for though. But they clearly replaced him, or maybe they were all robots of a sort feeding off the fleshbeings?

None the less, I got undertones from watching and reading everyone elses comments who can describe it better than me. That animation was amazing, it must've been really painstaking to throw all of that detail in there. The amusing part is that the 'perfect' beings were actually the more simple drawings, while the subservient workers were really detailed.

I really enjoyed this, I'll show it to anyone who will take interest in it.



TomoyaAyameTomoyaAyame

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Beautiful and simply breathtaking! I've been waiting for this premiere for over a year, and it met my expectations. You're animations are marvelous, and the soundtrack so unique. I'm looking forward to more of your works!



DayngeresqueDayngeresque

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Hm... Is this a vision of a future with a master race through eugenics and their subjugation of the inferior short race through culture by dishonestly promising fame, fortune, and an easy life via lottery? It's such a sad vision. You should have greater hope for your future. I enjoyed this flash greatly and give it all I can.



XemnasoraXemnasora

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I remember the trailer for this video, it looked like a masterpiece then, but then, I knew nothing. I expected less. But when I saw this. I remembered it all. It seemed sad at the time, but I never really knew what this sad was until I saw this real thing. It touched me, and I loved this. I wish there were more of it, but there isn't then again, all I can do is wait.


People find this review helpful!