Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


L1ttl3R1ch4rdL1ttl3R1ch4rd

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I waited so long for this... and it was just amazing, I loved it!



draneasdraneas

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Oh my god! You sir are a genius! This is one of the best schorts I've ever seen! So sad and true. A depiction of our society which is mostly full of crap. Wonderful! 5/5



VersetyVersety

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Amazing



hammytechnoidhammytechnoid

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Bonafide one of the best ever... this deserves 5 stars ++



MauzerMauzer

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Spoiler alert!

Very good shortmovie, inspired by solid ideas of the dystopy sci-fi.
A bit confusing, when he entered the sarcophagus, how did he end in the bassin with all the tubes in his body? Music is always fitting, my favorite is when he wakes up, wonderful piece, +1 internet for the composer.
Only one thing i don't like, he didn't get the girl :(
However there is some space for interpretation in the ending, and me, i would love to see a sequel. And hopefully with a happy ending :D