Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


SigognacSigognac

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Words can't tell how much awesome that movie was



GeobukseonGeobukseon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

What would you choose? The hard facts of reality or the soothing lie? Truely a masterpiece... makes me fear what the world is coming to.


People find this review helpful!

reppermanrepperman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

amazing just plain brilliant. i loved it and the ending i was expecting something of the sort. made me sad but i the message was very clear.



georgetahergeorgetaher

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I remember this from ages ago -- The trailer. I was so interested in it then and I need to admit it was just as interesting today. The story was touching, if I understood it correctly, but sad in a very direct way. Animation was smooth and the sound compounded the atmosphere.
Great job, honestly. One of the best works, if not /the/ best serious works, that I've seen on Newgrounds.



DeathPuppy89DeathPuppy89

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Some of the best animation I've seen in awhile. I loved the story and I was on the edge of my seat the entire time. I loved the music and the atmosphere and the ending was fantastic.