Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


SotheTheSlothSotheTheSloth

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Very few things from this site stick to me after two or three days of viewing (There She Is! is one of those very few).

What I have witnessed made me think. Lucky Day Forever, if given the chance and the right mindset of the viewer, can make you challenge how we see our own societies. Forced to bank on a lucky draw to 'make it' but turn into a fake...I can't help but piece together the life of celebrities: Fake smile, fake life, turn a nobody into an empty shell of somebody. At least, that's what I come up with. But everybody's interpretation is different.

Still, this is a very powerful piece you have created. Good stuff.


People find this review helpful!

iCupcakeiCupcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I thing this is so awsome.But make me feel umm.. สà¸TMุà¸à¸¡à¸²à¸ lol



Game-tardGame-tard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I don't think anything I ever see again will get a perfect score from me, as nothing can really compare to this...


People find this review helpful!

OblicOblic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Probably one of the best animations I have seen (here or anywhere) in a long LONG time! Fantastic story and extremely lively and in many ways true to life. I would love to see more like this!


People find this review helpful!

wiseguyywiseguyy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Amazing, just amazing.

Quite possibly the best animation on Newgrounds. The sheer quality of this film was astounding

The characters, the thematic elements, the artwork, the animation, and most importantly the clear message of a decadent society.

Just amazing.


People find this review helpful!