Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


neyus99neyus99

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

that was beautiful



thatlazybumthatlazybum

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

This was absolutely beautiful! Stunning musical soundtrack, beautifully animated, amazing story with a powerful message that can be interpreted in many ways. This was a creative take on a dystopia, which really emphasized the problems in society. Emphasizing individuality yet everyone lives for the same exact lifestyle, a problem in our world and theirs. The contrast between the two cities, from one of poverty to extravagant yet... where is the humanity? I would say the dirt poor city but most, like that man who won, would think otherwise.

The poor and ugly are mistreated, exploited, and seek to improve their standing, but would they truly? At the end, they continue to be poor and mistreated, used by the rich and the beautiful to continue their manipulation.

The many ideas kept me intrigued and I couldn't help but watch this multiple times. He could have gotten a better life than a tool to enhance the lives of the rich, he could have gotten love or something more meaningful, but the world would stay the way it is, packed with contradictions and manipulation.

Powerful, welldone, and simply outstanding, deserves a full five stars without question.


People find this review helpful!

BunshinBunshin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I haven't been intrigued to log in on newgrounds in years. I've been in a disregard state for too long, and I lost a lot of chances to be great here when the community was 100 times smaller. this movie helped me realize how much of a failure I've been not only with myself. but, with how I treated things I love, but upset with.

my review for this movie is to the highest regard, but I have a burning question. is there going to be a sequel?



evilmidget56evilmidget56

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

This was one of the best animations I have ever seen.



ittekimasuittekimasu

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

A beautiful piece. Stunning story, visuals and audio.