Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


chrispinchrispin

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

The animation was great and the voice acting was pretty good too. I didn't like how unrealistic the characters were. They didn't question the "Great Dream" at all. I guess I just have a distaste for shallow characters like that, but that's not why I'm giving this one star. This was labelled as T for teen. Yeah right... It's false advertising and inconsiderate. It's a matter of principle for me to give this a low rating.



MeatProduceMeatProduce

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

Not my usual type of short film..... But it gives you a message; loud and clear.



NicholasMenorahNicholasMenorah

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

What a very engaging little short film. With so many underlying messages about society today. Thank you for this. Moving. Five stars.


People find this review helpful!

lordsthieflordsthief

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Fantastic style and storytelling, but you rate your content as "teen", despite containing entirely to liberal use of nudity and very mature themes. I personally would have been fine with this movie if I'd known what was being presented, but I know there'll be some kid out there having to explain to his dad why the video he was watching had a guys dick flopping around for a few minutes. Quite frankly This title likely deserves an Adult rating. It features male and female nudity, sexual themes, heavily implied masturbation.... They are all used properly (aside from the nudity, I feel), but they were completely unexpected and not what I was looking for at the time.

Your animation style is very nice, but unconsistant, at times gliding along perfectly, and at other times showing nearly-2d doors or a drop in smoothness. Its still very nicely done - better than most of this site by half - but the inconsistency and the lack of a disclaimer for adult content are why I'm dropping this down from a 5 to a 4.



JazzaJazza

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I don't have too much to say about this other then It was brilliant. Thoughtful, skillfully made, emotional, and it left me with questions and a sense of understanding all at once. Great work, truly a piece of art. A perfect score in my eyes and a new favorite author/submission. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!