Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


punisher1punisher1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

It like watching a episode of the twilight zone or the outer limits.



AngelousDravenAngelousDraven

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Bravo just Bravo



ZakharovZakharov

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

This seems like a statement about Apartheid specifically and racial segregation in general. wI also caught a bit of a "Sword of Damocles" type lesson. Loved the animation style and music. And thank you for including subtitles!



SotheTheSlothSotheTheSloth

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Very few things from this site stick to me after two or three days of viewing (There She Is! is one of those very few).

What I have witnessed made me think. Lucky Day Forever, if given the chance and the right mindset of the viewer, can make you challenge how we see our own societies. Forced to bank on a lucky draw to 'make it' but turn into a fake...I can't help but piece together the life of celebrities: Fake smile, fake life, turn a nobody into an empty shell of somebody. At least, that's what I come up with. But everybody's interpretation is different.

Still, this is a very powerful piece you have created. Good stuff.


People find this review helpful!

iCupcakeiCupcake

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I thing this is so awsome.But make me feel umm.. สà¸TMุà¸à¸¡à¸²à¸ lol