Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


SawekeSaweke

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

this is just amazing! i have rarely seen any other flash movie that touches me as this one. The music, the artwork especially the backgrounds and the story make this movie one of the greatest on newgrounds...



shadowClintshadowClint

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

This simply blew my mind.

The beginning started out like a standard "worker class in a dystopian society", but the more I watched, the more interesting it became. The soundtrack is simply amazing, and the whole project is very inspirational.

I love how you express that everything about White Society is just a facade, something completly artificial and fabricated.



PhilioliosoPhiliolioso

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

VERY WELL DONE. I like the way the people of this world are driven by false hope and brainwashing. Not that I liek it, but I think you did a good job depicting the way parts of our own world tend to be doing things. A lot of messages throughout the work--making for great replay value



StormyJetStormyJet

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

I loved it, very inspirational. It's a bit tearjerking, but still great. You easily earned the 5 stars.



crashbangcrashbang

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

Fantastic. I love Newgrounds for things that was radically different from the norm, artistic and powerful in their own ways, and this is the very best of it. Your work is the very best of it. The music, animation, the ideas is a fantastic blend. Can't praise it enough.


People find this review helpful!