Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


xyuliexyulie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

TOTAL EPIC EVERYTHING.



CyberNinjaFuzzyCyberNinjaFuzzy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

It's been forever since I've logged in to post a review and I must say that is piece is an inspired triumph.

I must admit, I was slightly unmotivated to watch it the moment I noticed that it was 16 minutes in length. But after the quiet character establishment, I was compelled to continue.

The animation was smooth and I enjoyed the rather bold-outlines of your art-style. I most enjoyed your backgrounds, bright and dull where necessary -- detailed and obscure when appropriate. The voice-acting was excellent and the music complimented the scenes. My favorite, which may be no surprise, was the track that played during the climax of the animation. And most of all, the story was a great build-up and a fun ride -- despite ending, which I liked.

I've given this a 5 Star rating all around because in no way was I displeased. Though this is the highest rating I can give, I think it needless to say that art is an ever-evolving creative endeavor and that you should never stop striving to make something that dares to reach out.

I look forward to any future works you decide to make. This was definitely a treat. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

perryatuperryatu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

very well written I love a good story and you my friend deliver a mean one. I really loved it but it would have been nice if it were longer and if you could explain what the lucky day forever peoples goals in this plot was thank you for reading I hope to see more from you.


People find this review helpful!

billytheidiotbillytheidiot

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

Amazing.....just amazing.



zotolovskyzotolovsky

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

somehow reminds me of george orwells '1984' at least the beggining does, FANTASTIC


People find this review helpful!