Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


AbdarrellAbdarrell

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

I hardly visit Newgrounds, but jumped on to find this video today.

I can definitely say I was pleasantly surprised. The video features excellent music, sound effect, and plot direction, and I could recommend it to anybody (albeit they have the patience to buy into a 16 minute short stoy).



fawzibfawzib

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

This is 5/5 stars short movie. It stands among all the rest with solid story and look into details. Background images were stunning, sound and music is syncronized perfectly along with the animation.

Down sides:
I tried to let me friends watch it but they got bored after 60 seconds and didn't continue it. I like slow going movies and speed up to a climax at the end but it doesn't seem to keep other viewers. The character animation looks a lot different from the beginning and in the middle, some frames are drawn quickly. When they were sleeping next to each other, the girl appeared to be the same as the girl that have a crush on him, it should be B13 since she was his fantasy. To support my point the girl with freckles on her face and breast is now trying to win the lottery again. If those are different girls, then they should be drawn differently especially that he was imagining that she is sleeping next to him at one point.

Regarding racism:
I view this movie as dark side of the world against the white side. not as good and bad, but dark as in low level of living, so dark skinned people where used. On the other side, the elite with very white houses and clean environment and everything is bright and shinny they used white people. This is in no way white against black, so limited minded and racist people should look into the whole picture, it have no racist substantial messages in anyway.

This is a must watch and I watched it several times and will watch it later. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

TheGoreMasterTheGoreMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Finally an amazing video that shines out of all the crap that's posted daily.
Amazing work, story and message.


People find this review helpful!

lastdestinylastdestiny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Wow that was really good and man just weird, also to PULSEGamingStudios the movie was called "The Island"


People find this review helpful!

stefan-heichenstefan-heichen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Wow , didnt expect that.
a touching deep cartoon with manny metaphoric messages , beatufull animation , chracters , great design and effects , much much rspect from serbia ....
keep up the good work = ) !!