Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


masterpackmanmasterpackman

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

i don't always give 5 stars... but when i do... this is why


People find this review helpful!

FlashiaFlashia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

This is what happens if 1984 and Brave New World had a baby.

That is all.



CheezeFryGeneralCheezeFryGeneral

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Fucking beautiful, holy crap. I was completely indulged. Amazing, quality piece of animation.



sakabotosakaboto

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

although i was hoping for a different ending, the story was still masterfully done (or as close to it as i have found) the animation played in to it beautifully as well as the characters and the score. expertly done. i look forward to seeing more from all involved



DannyShauboloDannyShaubolo

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

While i'll ignore some of the nudity in this cartoon, i thought i was very well made.
Despite the lack of speech throughout the film most of it's story got through, there were a few problems, such as, some of the animation felt like it was still in development and not ready to be put in the final film as well as the design of some of the scenes, less final product and more post production.
The animation was fantastic except in the area's mentioned above but the one thing i did not understand was the ending, did he really escape or was he just dreaming it all, more plot could have been made for the two different societies, we got the poor side that has to follow the rules of this over done city and that they need to feed off of the poorer part of the society but why?
It's not really brought up why these people need to "feed" off the poor, what made them like that, why have these two separate societies it your only going to talk about the human aspect?

I want to know how they got to be mindless drones, following the day to day lives without end or do they actually know whats under their own masks and its just a matter of survival, is there a bigger power controlling them or is it an automatic process that just repeats, what happens when the poorer get all the life sucked out of them, do they die and get thrown away, what's with the smiles, why do they have such an amazing city and yet not use it.

Unending questions arise from this animation and it could be solved with just a bit more plot, we want to hear the whole story not just half of it.

Either way, the animations good, a few points here and there look like they weren't finished and were just rushed in at the end and the plot is a little lacking but apart from that i give it a four.

DannyS