Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


vaxenvaxen

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

HEY Zidane3000...STFU. great job Sarkazm.


People find this review helpful!

BloodyValtielBloodyValtiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

The parasitic group of humanity that preys "normal" humanity with brainwashing media to lure them inside, so they can harvest victims for beauty, happiness and youth. Yikes! Ah, I don't like that bastard whom gave the lady with black eye. As a gentlemen, I won't stand by some piece of excrement give women that kind of bad treatment! >.< She's pretty lady!

Quite disturbing yet great unforgettable video! I'd love to see more of this artwork again. Keep it up!
Story: 5/5
Animation:4.5/5


People find this review helpful!

Zidane3000Zidane3000

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

the animation,music all that was great but people calling this art ? give me a break
the story was shit people saying the concept for this video is deep and they were deeply touched by it and all that gay bs seriously ?

people even finding their own meanings behind it.
no one is telling you to look up to certain celebrities or singers or whatever
no one is forcing you to glamorize the rich and famous and live every day wishing you were better then an average joe. i get the point of the video but the way the story was told is extremely gay and yes today's society is materialistic so what ? got complaints go live in a shithole like africa
still giving it a 4 for animation but the story is complete gay bullshit



Darkness8642Darkness8642

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

This is a Hell of a flash movie!

A - 14/15

Art/Graphics - 4.5/5
The art in this movie is great and unique. A couple of artist mistakes here and there, but it never took me away from the movie.

Story - 4.5 / 5
Great story. The hallucinations brought me deeper into the whole feel. I'm also happy you use taboo subjects of sex and lust too add emotion. A 16 minute flash where I never got bored... finally!
I did take off half a point because of its originality; I have seen similar stories to this one with the same moral at the end though.

Sound - 5 / 5
The music, voices, and sound effects kept me on the story the whole time. No problems there.

Great project Sarkazm. I would love to see more from you definitely! :)


People find this review helpful!

T3XTT3XT

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

This brings our Flash submissions to a whole new level.

This video opened my eyes, not just in terms of gorgeous aesthetics but also the immense symbols behind it.

Favoriting. This is the best Flash I've ever seen, ever. Period. Depressing and lonely, yet beautiful and meaningful. A true work of art.


People find this review helpful!