Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


KKSlider60KKSlider60

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

As soon as I watched the "Smile" posters it immediately became evident to me the analogy to that great Flash. I remember watching that movie, even commenting it afterwards, with a heavy weight in my heart as if that dystopia were true - breathing people's illusions. This becomes an expansion on that concept, of nightmarish grandeur, and that's why I got chills in the first place... The lifeless smiles, the culture of image draining the very life from you, and the illusion of getting rid of your crappy life. Was it worth? Hell no. Prole 514 was lured by the merciless industry, aspiring to become one of them by abandoning his own safe lair when the chance occurred. He became what he probably hated most, and forced to live a non-life forever. Sure, his former life wasn't that bright and he maybe didn't even have the money to eat... but at least he was free. Of dreaming.
Wonderful,
KKS


People find this review helpful!

SpaniscoolSpaniscool

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

First of all I want to thank you and your team for creating this master piece.

I got really sad at watching it, because many people might think that this story belongs to a parallel universe, but it certainly does not. We live in a world ruled by marketing and stereotypical images and there are always two worlds confronted in every living city.

Technically speaking, this film is great:

-Smooth animation
-Clever art style
-Perfect matching and choosen sounds
-Brilliant narrative.

You guys have made an excellent work at all. I wish I could find myself a team to work with as magnific as yours.

So once again, thanks.

pd: apologize for my crappy english.


People find this review helpful!

Lucifer1224Lucifer1224

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

God I hope this isn't supposed to be some fucking racial commentary.



OrmondJoyOrmondJoy

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

the plot sounds just like that 2005 movie "The Island" exept they arn't clones. look up the movie.



wicked132wicked132

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

This movie humbled me greatly, and enlightened me also.

It's been a long time where I've experienced something where I feel like the cobwebs around my mind have been shaken off, and all I can say is "wow" about the experience. Thank you for posting this amazing piece of work onto this site. Works like this is what keeps people grounded, and inspires others (like myself) to want to animate.

Beautiful work brother, great job.


People find this review helpful!