Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Wolfry2295Wolfry2295

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

This animation...I really am at a loss for words at this. This is by far one of the best things I've had the pleasure of watching.


People find this review helpful!

CrudeDudeCrudeDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

A little disorganized, but here it goes...
This brought me to tears for some reason, although I don't relate much to the lifestyle of the poor characters. Maybe it's because of the false dream that I and others have shared, which is to break out of a mundane life, become famous, and have fun all the time while not worrying about having a purpose. Or that the main dude didn't even stay to talk to the girl after he won the lottery--he just left and then regretted it later. Then she sees him as an elite person, possibly wanting to meet him again through winning the lottery. This layer of the story is very saddening. But the White society looks so happy (and nothing else), doesn't it?

Aside from that, the dark humor was funny. "Wooppeee! My life as a failure is finally over!" I was thinking,"Oh no! This is horrible! *Chuckle*"

The (exaggerated?) sexual imagery reflecting pop culture had me feeling a bit awkward at times--it's like it was all the society was based on. Those unicycles were a bit funny, too. Was that to show that everyone was only lead around by the influence of their naughty parts? :P

Another thing is that I enjoyed the normal people more than the White society. I was saddened that the story of the main character was completely cut off from the original setting before more interesting things could happen. He and the others were individuals, having more than one expression, even though they did have the mislead dream of becoming "somebody." BTW the slum society seemed to find purpose in living for the chance to become elite.

The visuals: holy shiznit! Most of each bit of scenery can stand alone and be a whole new story.
The music: great choice of music and great placement of music.

Yeah. So, that's what I have for the positive/subjective stuff. No negative comments at the moment.

"Fuck!.. YeeeAAAAGH!" XD


People find this review helpful!

Djarmstrong69Djarmstrong69

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

that was the on my top ten list of videos right under madness series, it reminded me of "the island" and "the matrix". it was just amaing i loved it so much



CloakedOneCloakedOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

That was quite a something to see, mostly due to contemplative and moral value.
Clearly, there's no need to say more here.

Well done.



TheGovnerTheGovner

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

Absolutely amazing. I was captivated and moved the whole way through. Excellent animation, excellent story line, excellent sound, art, everything. The whole dystopian, extreme segregation future thing has been done before, but you did the concept absolute justice. Instant favorite!


People find this review helpful!