Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


chaostacticschaostactics

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Beyond the best thing to come across NG in a LONG TIME! Kudos



TotalolnessTotalolness

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Really good quality but depressing. You've really created an entire dystopian world from this. The grim-dark ending is pretty messed up though.



gargle-greggargle-greg

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Wow! I remember seeing this about a year ago and thinking "man, THIS is never going to see the light of day". It just seemed to ambitious to pull off properly, and I would have thought that the animation quality and length would be too hard to keep up with, but you managed to pull this off excellently!

The ending is everything that I assume you intended it to be: disturbing, depressing, and offbeat, though ultimately expected. All in all, great work, enjoyed the watch.



SketchistGamesSketchistGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Pretty good but maybe put up a NSFW sign up there?


People find this review helpful!

JabesJabes

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

after a rewatch I've actually changed my mind, animation is really good but god damn it's depressing and quite slow.

The animation makes it watchable,the story is just a bit too miserable for me.

'each to their own' is an over used phrase so all i'll say is give it a watch -_-