Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


SketchistGamesSketchistGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Pretty good but maybe put up a NSFW sign up there?


People find this review helpful!

JabesJabes

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

after a rewatch I've actually changed my mind, animation is really good but god damn it's depressing and quite slow.

The animation makes it watchable,the story is just a bit too miserable for me.

'each to their own' is an over used phrase so all i'll say is give it a watch -_-



MottelyMottely

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

This was simply amazing.
Probably the best movie I've seen on Newgrounds.
Everything from the animation, to the art style, to the music, to the true meaning of it was just damn fantastic. Thanks for creating this masterpiece. It was a pleasure to watch.



HraunXIHraunXI

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Stunning scenario, moving music and magnificent animation. Somehow reminded me Tekkonkinkreet in style ... even music by Plaid is similar to this one. Truth about today's life.

Polish: Czy miasto jest jakkolwiek powiÄ...zane z WarszawÄ...?



TenhGreyTenhGrey

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

The art was decent enough, and the quality didn't decline through the film, but I did find the themes to be a little cliché and heavy-handed. It did feel like the idea had been done before, and in truth the whole apartheid-society thing is quite a tired premise.

But it was a good enough film in its own right and there isn't much else I can say was wrong with it.