Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


heloshelos

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Amazing!!!

Keep up the good work



fartyboy76fartyboy76

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Neon boobies :3 Lol that was an eyeopener nd it was great!



ZeroSnakeZeroSnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Wow that was perfect, the only thing that made me mad is my slow internet connection. Wow man keep it up!



SweetTooth117SweetTooth117

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Wow just wow that was great, I hope you make more flash videos as good as this one was.


People find this review helpful!

Josh-BJosh-B

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

I find this a very interesting film for Newgrounds. I wouldn't say its something that surpasses all other movies here in quality, but definitely for maintaining quality over its length. Its got a story that could easily work as a longer movie, but it's excellently worked out in a way that no part of the overall concept feels like it was compromised or left out due to limitations by the artist. Its not often you see a "complete" story here.

My first impression was definitely one of interest, but I had a feeling in the back of my mind that this was just another everyday flash guy trying to make a "good" movie, yet would fall short due to his own limitations in his writing ability or animation, and, in a few ways it does feel like it appeals to the cliches of other successful dystopian sci-fi flicks which, ironically, makes it seem a tad unoriginal when attempted by someone with not as much caliber in filmmaking.
Yet, its the infusion throughout of blatant vulgarity and sexual themes that makes me smile a bit and reminds me that this is definitely something that you would only see on Newgrounds, and not in any previous sci-fi movie I've seen.

Once I saw it through to the end, however, I was greatly impressed by the writing of the film, how it really surprises me, instead of making me think, "oh great, an amateur trying to be mr. great dystopian science fiction author over here, how fucking original". Its not, say, a feature-length film, but it definitely has a unique enough story to be worth noting, and I'm impressed that it was done by only a few great individuals just trying to make an entertaining animation.

Great job!


People find this review helpful!