Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


giokaynegiokayne

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

Amazing... This movie was crafted beautifully; the music compliments the overall mood of the story, the scenery was incredible - I could go on for hours about everything you did right about this movie. All in all this movie is clearly a work of art and to have the movie cut shy of its of rightful place of a masterpiece would a tragic moment of human culture.



MetalWafflehMetalWaffleh

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

Not only was this animated beautifully animated, it also has a lot of philosophy behind it. Having- no needing, someone telling you that you're unique, because everyone else is, and you're just like everyone, is so hypocritical. I love this so much.



Shazzinator177Shazzinator177

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

rarely do you find shorts of this quality anywhere let alone on newgrounds. 5 star, completely moving and metaphorically beautiful. a very gilded interperetation of a post modern society that, unfortunately, seems entirely plausible (in a sense) between a conflict of the "perfect" human being and the "real" world that the proletariat struggles within, shadowed by the looming tall paragons of the bourgeois. the fact that he finds comfort and beauty in his world, the real world, was touching to say the least. the whole time i watched the film i thought of shakespears famous line "all that glitters is not gold". i wish i could say more about how much i loved this short film, i would definately enter it in film festivals and see where it takes you. i would be very happy to see more from you guys ^_^
oh and maybe have a happy ending next time :) not that i didnt like the ending its just that, much like the message of the film, we should try to break the cycle of depressing media and create more uplifting stories



shaunyboi69shaunyboi69

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

hats off mate. blew my mind!!



cloud98cloud98

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

Huh..
so the winners of the great lottery are used as youth batteries or something....
Well, this just made me just...wow. I mean the animation was good, the characters were pretty awesome, and the music and sound were just perfect.
That earns a 5 star rating!
GJ


People find this review helpful!