Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


mrsoul1mrsoul1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

Normally i dont give reviews but damn this was a beautifull story. I loved the way it looked and the music pulled me in. Thank you for this piece of art.



KenxeusKenxeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

One of the best animations I have seen in newgrounds.
The art was way beyond a flash movie. It was like like a cartoon you would see on tv.



nuiunnuiun

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

Wow. Just... wow. This is an amazing film! It makes me fear for the future :C



Nado6Nado6

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

That was wonderful, and thought provoking. A seemingly perfect society built upon the draining the life out those it leads into it with the promise of joining. A group of identical upper class monsters all built by using the only real people. It's sad an endless cycle where the take one prole and show they can be the next big thing just so the others will stay happy and content that one day that could be them. People lost in illusion caused by the monsters they idolized. In short I liked it


People find this review helpful!

XxxcloudridexxXXxxcloudridexxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

Very beautiful and unique.It was inspiring and it had me hooked through all of it.I loved it,wonderful job!