Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Tubia87Tubia87

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

Beautiful. The deepness of sight in the inner feelings of the protagonist is consistent.
It's a firm and caustic critique - in its crude reality - to the consumerism society.
Machism, sexism, exploitation, racial discrimination and the "golden cage" of bureaucracy lead to this pervasive authoritarian society.
The video, the music, everything is blended with mastery to communicate this.

Superb.


People find this review helpful!

italian-dragon84italian-dragon84

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

I love how the White Society was supposed to be a culmination of everybody's aspirations, but it turned out to be so obscene and uncomfortable to look at from the inside. Well done.



rebornMCWrebornMCW

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

Oh my god that was so great. I favorite'd your trailer awhile ago so when I saw this up, I closed the curtains, dim the lights, got ready for the experience. You did not disappoint. I loved everything about this, it clearly is one of the best constructed films on newgrounds to date. The atmosphere of it all is so dark it's sometimes uncomfortable to view which is perfect! The music is amazing too, I want the theme soon as I can get my hands on it. Great great film, you get all the stars!


People find this review helpful!

BindinslaveBindinslave

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

So Awsome!



MegaZXSMegaZXS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

So sad...but incredible.

I'm still thinking about it, I mean, I don't want to live in that state, is "Inhuman". And "Perfect" society?
C'mon, that is impossible!

But, so sad...Great Work!