Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


KillingSpreejaseKillingSpreejase

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

increadibily intense. very revealing. time's magazine better fucking call it the best they've ever seen. dude call me crazy but i think this beats most films out there today. totally posting it everywhere. also love the way you completely immerse us into your story. it even goes so far as to be called our eventual society and has a brave new world look about it. everyone who reads this make sure it stays on top.


People find this review helpful!

Epsilions-Requiem24Epsilions-Requiem24

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

Havent been on newgrounds for over 8 months. Come back and see this first..WTF. This is absolutly the best thing i have seen on this site for years. Dramatic, storytelling, and very visual. I wish i could say something negative or maybe perhaps advice on what could be better. But its already there. This almost made me cry yo! Thanks for such a good showing and please, continue what you do best!!!


People find this review helpful!

SlepToSlepTo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

Pause at 6:14
Your Welcome

BUT STILL Amazing Story and Animation Cheers ;D



AliyahA17AliyahA17

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

What a very dramatic story here. I watched your flash movie at least 5 times. It's nice to see something different, that someone is willing to deal with human emotions like fear, and lust. You weren't afraid to portray this in your flash and it was very moving. That makes it unique to other flashes.The fact that it was in another language added on to my imagination that it was in the future. The animation was superb, however it was a bit choppy at times, like at the beginning of it. The man moved a tad bit too fast, static. Maybe a bit more dialogue to explain some questions, Why are the "White" Robots superior?What made them that way? Is the white city surrounded by the ugly ghettos of the workers one big establishment or is it a living thriving city for the "White's"? Wouldn't someone who had been transformed have told everyone of the horrors of the lab when they "win"? Or are they controlled? And why do the "Whites" have an immense sex drive? Those are just some of my questions. I may have more, but I can't remember. I would like to see some more of your work, but just add a few explanations here and there. A little more dialogue wouldn't hurt. Over all, I would show it to a friend, however at first they would probably not fully understand the message. But in short, your flash was Very good. Would the Morale of the story involve having the main character changing on the inside, revealing that all he wanted was already inside him, or something along the lines? If it is, that's a good message. Cheers to you! ^_^


People find this review helpful!

CaptainCapableCaptainCapable

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

Powerful and moving stuff sir, the beautiful animation combined with clever and challenging ideas makes this a hit. Loved it :D


People find this review helpful!