Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


cfehuntercfehunter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

Fantastic animation quality,
Amazing use of sound,
Very High quality drawing

And an ending that I saw coming a mile away but was still very impressed with.

*spoiler*
To anybody that's having trouble figuring out the ending, it seems that the "upper class" glowing white people are taking the "sub class" people from the streets and absorbing their life force to keep themselves young.
Presumably one by one to keep it a secret from the others and to keep the work force from rising up.
The acctual ending where he's with the prostitute is just an illusion created to keep them from resisting. Take from that what you will but to me it's a commentary on the elite few sucking the life from the masses to get forever richer.


People find this review helpful!

wemelchorwemelchor

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

help can anyone tell me why my video is glitched up like a broken VHS but with perfect sound?



greenpop71greenpop71

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

wow just wow makes me thank about somethings in this world this film this just wow



YouBroSkiYouBroSki

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

I wish I could do this.



NamiHADOKENNamiHADOKEN

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

I'm sorry but can someone explain the ending to me? I'm retarded and i don't understand most philosophical endings. DX