Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


ArawanachArawanach

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

I don't know if this was the intention, but this seem like an interesting twist on the matrix. Maybe in a time before the machines take over. When normal humans are just wired up and replaced.

The gras is always greener on the other sider.

Great animation!



SwampyBunnySwampyBunny

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

What a treasure to watch. Truly touching, it made me think.



CyraxisCyraxis

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

Great movie!

I loved every bit of it.

Question: What is the name of the song that plays at 12:15?
If it is custom then can we have a link?

Thanks a bunch


People find this review helpful!

MasteRibuMasteRibu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

I've some of the lowest reviews of this video and let me say something about them, either their full of shi# or they're simply heartless (probably future lawyers lol) or they are to naive to understand that the guy who made this didn't choose black annd white "races" to say that whites are hipocrites and full of it, he chose them just as he could have picked red and blue, in my opinion the darker color of the people in the animation helps contrast even more the diference between one and the other, because darker colors usually are more depressive, but only because it's darker but it could be bright or gleaming dark colors that show that the characters aren't so bad, but in this case he uses dull and "turned-off colors for the poor people who want to make it into the elite. It's a simple matter of making it more dramatic not being a racist XD. They probably will think this review is racist 2, damn I'm tired of people getting personal with animations that have nothing 2 do with racism, so lighten up and understand the deep powerful message this animation leaves us with.
And to the maker of this beautiful, beautiful animation I have only to take my hat off and truly thank you for such art, and will keep this in mind as a guide for my dramatic animations to come.


People find this review helpful!

gps1195gps1195

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

Ill be damned if thats our real future. sadly, the way things are today, it just might be. very, very moving. good job. verry good job. it makes me think of the ghetto thugs of our society and how small a part we alll play. that man, whatever his name is, was directly influencing the other girl. just like how the one was influencing the man. a very riveting and emotional movie, and a good soundtrack as well, it fits the futuristic vibe. great job sir. i wish i could shake your hand, its good you are making us all think like we are.


People find this review helpful!