Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


KatrystoloKatrystolo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Well, the animation was pretty good, with a very insightful theme.
Congratulations Prole 514!


People find this review helpful!

teejay-number13teejay-number13

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Meh. Animation was good, but the story and message really held no water for me. I don't see this as a representation of society like others have said. And the fact that the oppressed people are all dark skinned and mostly unattractive while the successful elites are all similar looking white automatons is quite frankly insulting to me. Plus I think a huge chunk of the score comes from the sexuality that is prevalent throughout.



donocardonocar

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

This was amazing. Some people may think something like this is far-fetched, but, when you take a look at how our media and society construes what a "happy" life is I can see it going this way. When the world goes to hell, I always envisioned it ending up something like Brave New World. This is a really great work and it never comes off as being some froo froo heavy handed garbage. Kudos.


People find this review helpful!

BronysterBronyster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

This has been on the front page for weeks. Either this is really good or Newgrounds is going slow at the moment. Either way, it is good.


People find this review helpful!

jake81900jake81900

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

God, beautiful. I almosted cried! You gotta make more, show a series of them changing the world, something to make a better ending. Great video. But it can become a Greater series. LOVED IT! 5/5


People find this review helpful!