Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


hitmen23hitmen23

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

just had to sign back in to write a review for this, it had such a deep disturbing, and beautiful message. it show us we can make it, but at the same time lose something in the process of it. the animation is hard to explain all i can say is it's very breath taking. love this and hope more artist can more movies with deep messages. 10/10 all the way


People find this review helpful!

gullberg86gullberg86

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

The cake was a lie.
This movie was awesome... and deep



N1nj4XN1nj4X

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

Oh God... The movie, the voices. This is a perfect animation. I love the story and the performance. This movie deserves my five stars for sure!



RudeGorillaRudeGorilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

I loved this. The message it presents may have been portrayed several times before, in many other ways - though none quite as gripping as yours.


People find this review helpful!

SouthAsianSouthAsian

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

I greatly enjoyed this movie.The setting,the characters, the message.So sweetly combined to form a tacit commentary on society. How it deftly and effortlessly portrays what happens to us as humans when we lose ourselves while trying to become something more.Brilliant.Absolutely brilliant.


People find this review helpful!