Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


N1nj4XN1nj4X

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

Oh God... The movie, the voices. This is a perfect animation. I love the story and the performance. This movie deserves my five stars for sure!



RudeGorillaRudeGorilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

I loved this. The message it presents may have been portrayed several times before, in many other ways - though none quite as gripping as yours.


People find this review helpful!

SouthAsianSouthAsian

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

I greatly enjoyed this movie.The setting,the characters, the message.So sweetly combined to form a tacit commentary on society. How it deftly and effortlessly portrays what happens to us as humans when we lose ourselves while trying to become something more.Brilliant.Absolutely brilliant.


People find this review helpful!

ninjiceninjice

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Everything is perfect, animation voice acting, story, amazing work and this must be one of the best works I've seen on newgrounds.
Too bad we don't find animations like this anymore, a bunch of random comedy on a flash and gets 5 stars immediately.

To me this gets 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

Burlierbubble7Burlierbubble7

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Bravo, Bravo, 5 stars. I really liked the animations but I do have one question. Is this inspired by George Orwell's 1984? Because there are many similarity such as the Proles and the great Lottery.


People find this review helpful!