Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


KembraCavesKembraCaves

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Incredible. I wasn't expecting something like this on newgrounds. I love it.



LuponTaruTaruLuponTaruTaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

That was more movie than web animation, that could seriously be a full feature in the theaters. Thanks for sharing that with the world.



Aim4thehRtAim4thehRt

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

I love this. This is by far the Best animation i have ever seen on Newgrounds or anywhere.
Totally perfect, filled with innovation.
However, one small small thing... this animation might not be suitible for younger audiences, for it contains swearing, brief nudity, violence, crude language, and is, well, rather darkly themed.



FightForSushiFightForSushi

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

I don't have the time or ability to fully articulate how wonderful I found this film. Everything, from their speech, the story, the advertisements, the tone of the scenes and the placement of music was masterfully done. A true cinematic achievement.



Angel3candy1Angel3candy1

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

I had a problem watching this. From the start, any time something on the screen moved, that moving object became a mess of misplaced pixels. It would sort-of fix itself when the screen changed but not enough to actually tell what was happening on screen. From what I could see it was a great movie and I wish I could have seen all of it.