Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


xplayfang4xplayfang4

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

BRILLIANT JUST AMAZEING, its like a movie, at first i thought it may be too slow paced and boring but i was wrong, kept me there to the end. but the end was amazeing, its one of those neverending endings. shows the life of a brainwashed community living in filth with the "Perfect" life. just.......awesome


People find this review helpful!

W4nt4n4ppleW4nt4n4pple

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

This film was nothing short of magnificent. Unlike other badly-written plots, this one put thought into it, and in doing so, managed to smash reality right in the nose. And the ending.... Jesus, the ending! Most of these type of stories have a good ending, but this one is down to earth, shows you what would really happen, plain as the sky. Wonderful to the fullest extent of the word.


People find this review helpful!

FubarknightFubarknight

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Beautiful, very thought provoking and the depth was incredible. Well done sir, very well done.



AhismAhism

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Very 1984-esque.



MadMilliganMadMilligan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

I never expect to watch animatons on NG that are this emotionly deep and thought provoking, but always enjoy them when i find them. Great animation and wonderfull use of music to convey and move the storyline along.