Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


SouthAsianSouthAsian

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

I greatly enjoyed this movie.The setting,the characters, the message.So sweetly combined to form a tacit commentary on society. How it deftly and effortlessly portrays what happens to us as humans when we lose ourselves while trying to become something more.Brilliant.Absolutely brilliant.


People find this review helpful!

ninjiceninjice

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Everything is perfect, animation voice acting, story, amazing work and this must be one of the best works I've seen on newgrounds.
Too bad we don't find animations like this anymore, a bunch of random comedy on a flash and gets 5 stars immediately.

To me this gets 5/5.


People find this review helpful!

Burlierbubble7Burlierbubble7

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Bravo, Bravo, 5 stars. I really liked the animations but I do have one question. Is this inspired by George Orwell's 1984? Because there are many similarity such as the Proles and the great Lottery.


People find this review helpful!

anarki2k3anarki2k3

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Gems like this are the reason I keep coming back to Newgrounds. Seriously, amazing work. Such an incredibly massive step above the usual parodies and rubbish.


People find this review helpful!

WHiSP3R119WHiSP3R119

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

probably the single greatest video on the internet.


People find this review helpful!