Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


GustvdWalGustvdWal

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Beautiful. Too bad there were these childish parts where the only thing in the world seemed to go about sex, but that doesn't take away the 5 stars I've rated. The person under this comment is a horrible 12-year old >:|


People find this review helpful!

GOAT-MENGOAT-MEN

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Wow.....where to begin, how about the positive....Animation was solid, transitions were good, everything technical about this film was A+, now the negative. Firstly win the lottery become a rich white person? Thats not racist but its pretty disturbing, and im not a hate monger, I know the point you were trying to convey to your audience. But whoever the minorities were in the video hispanic/black, there are just as many white people living in poverty in America, your movie was one sided to say the least to say that white's are living the high life and sexing it up all over the place. I dont know if you made the video for personal reasons of your own, or for entertainment, but it seems you have a grudge against white people.....you can take what I said however you like, just expressing an opinion.

_-Ze Goat-_



ymcmbgamingymcmbgaming

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

i think it is beautifully made love the animation and the script is pretty good to


People find this review helpful!

highlanderzemunhighlanderzemun

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

unfortunately, this is how the world works, this movie should be seen by everyone and hopefully more people will understand the message this movie bears... congratulations to everyone working on this movie, it is painfully true and is a huge wake-up call to everyone who is willing to understand.


People find this review helpful!

MarkfaceMarkface

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Absolutely superb. I don't think I've seen something so in depth and committed in the history of this site.

The sheer quality of your animation is inventive and daring. You haven't shied away from the more difficult angles or style of background with your animation, which a lot of animators can do, especially with such a long animation. It shows commitment, and it allows you to capture the repressive mood of the animation absolutely perfectly.

Despite the very little dialogue, you've managed to subtly reveal a detailed history and strong understanding of the two communities within your movie. It wasn't direct, it didn't have two people sitting around for 5 minutes explaining everything. You took your time and unraveled a imaginative world you've invented.

I adored the music, especially toward the end, it perfectly enhanced the dreary and sinister mood of the movie. Nothing was over the top and it perfectly complimented the characters and environment.

This is the sort of movie and the sort of story I would pay to go and see, and I don't think I've honestly been able to say that about any other animation on this site before.

Furthermore, to anybody who loved this as much as I did. There's a wonderful series of books called Uglies by Scott Westerfeld that approach a same subject. Pretty city and sinister motive behind those who run it. It's a bit teeny, but it's a good series.

Anyway, enough of that... phenomenal work, I want to see more.


People find this review helpful!