Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


fireeagle2015fireeagle2015

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2014

this movie was the best !



FissileFissile

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2014

Great flash, great animation, great music, good social commentary on a "consumerism."

The only thing I didn't really like was this "black people in the slums" and "white people in the metropolis." I get if it was just to make the biggest contrast between the two. Tall "sexy" robot people and short dwarfish people with many "imperfections." Basically if you're trying to draw a parallel of the races in reality and how they are presented in this flash, you're not only wrong, you yourself are racist. I'm going to assume the better of the two.

Great work!



RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2014

great movie. GREAT social commentary. BUT, i would rather it be about something other than color versus color. I told off a black woman the other day for her horrible, mentally ill belief that all white people are somehow genetically predisposed to be murderers. She was spouting this crap left and right on yahoo news. no maam. not true. every race of people has their crazies, and YOU, maam, are one of em.

Anyway, to the author of this GREAt flash, I hope you don;t get like her, and this flas his just one example of a very diversified set of values. otherwise, you will be a very unhappy person later in life. don;t take this as me being a nutty white girl, just take it as someone of very mixed blood who is concerned that so many people seem to be exhibiting a kind of social virus, generation-altering (religion can be considered one of these) insanity-flavoured hatred against whites... indeed ,against anyone not like them. It is awful, and I hope it dies.

;) great flash.


People find this review helpful!

mrfelder123mrfelder123

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2014

This really got me into the story it was the art it was just beautiful im surprised this isn't 5 stars


People find this review helpful!

ZJZJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2014

It's pieces of art like this that make me feel optimistic about the future of animation on the internet. As long as there's talented people with a basic set of tools, I think we'll always have great cartoons like this one.

The story was unique and memorable and the animation was second to none. The art in this cartoon was superb and the audio elements of this flash shone in a way that complimented the visuals in an awesome way.

I remember being very impressed when I watched this back in 2012 and my opinion of it still hasn't changed. Awesome stuff.