Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


El-Swift-OEl-Swift-O

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

This was unbelievable. I wish this was a film.


People find this review helpful!

caseypantscaseypants

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

An epic metaphor to our current state of affairs in human society. Everything is all about money and stature. Sad right? Well, it's sad if you know how money and society actually functions in this world. What a primitive way to live, considering the technology we now possess. The sky is the limit, if only we could establish a Resource-Based Economy. (Google it and decide for yourself.) In any case, to any of those with naive comments about race...welcome to reality. There's a message behind this viral episode, and if you're too uneducated to understand it, then congrats, you are the reason why this world is fucked up.


People find this review helpful!

MisguidedPacifistsMisguidedPacifists

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

This was so amazing and dramatic. The detail was amazing and must have taken forever to be done. I love the music, do you happen to have a downloadable soundtrack or is it on Itunes? this was the best animation i have seen on NG and just wanted to say that to you. The dramatic twist was creepy and exciting, with the main character and the girl thinking they escaped but in reality still plugged into the machine! You are an amazing animator and writer and i hope to see more of your works of art!


People find this review helpful!

Lg59Lg59

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

i like the story but i dont like the fact that the color of black and white kind of racist or something i dont know but yeah still i like the story.. :D its my opinion now don't get harsh about it.. its just what i think.. if you didnt like it then press that minus button.. im just trying to be equal all here.. =.=



cmsjrcmsjr

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

It truly is a wonder to have seen this done. Great artwork but the story line has something more to say than what it is saying. It implies so much and it is true.


People find this review helpful!