Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


MrOssisMrOssis

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

If I'd been able to give you more than 5, I'd give it to you.

One of the best works here and, presumably, one of the best things I've ever seen.


People find this review helpful!

juan-argjuan-arg

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

Sad, strong, and breathtaking... I enjoy all the animation of this website but this is one I'll not forget...


People find this review helpful!

Leo177Leo177

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

Genius man, this was a powerful, well made video. Lets just hope a surrogate future similar to this is just a rumored conspiracy!



Arlynos2219Arlynos2219

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

Absolutely amazing. The music, the animation, the feeling of eeriness of the whole setting of the story, complimented with a sense of suspense and that feeling of "things will get better if I win" just make this one of the best animations I have ever seen. Hands down. It has deep meaning reaches into your heart and soul and makes you feel something. You made great use of music and sound. The animation was well done. I always pay attention to what the creator does for his work. Be it a flash animation, a flash game, or song. You have have dobe excellent in all areas. Now buy yourself a beer and say, "Damn good job, well done."


People find this review helpful!

TwilightrayneTwilightrayne

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

That was incredibly moving and thought provoking. I read a fewof the other reviews and you know what? Never once did i think it looked like something unoriginal. New ideas come and go. Creativity and Execution are what a piece should be judged on, and this has it in spades. The setting, the characters, the whole thing was surreal, and slightly heart-breaking. It takes a special talent to have your watchers feel attached to said characters and hardly a damn word is said.

Good job, very great piece of artwork.


People find this review helpful!