Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


DaniandshaliDaniandshali

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

All I can say is that you have a very deep understanding of human nature. This is incredible at the depth this covers the heart of darkness that pounds in all of us.


People find this review helpful!

Grave13Grave13

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

Simply amazing! Please keep it up.



SihingTomSihingTom

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

This movie was just amazing. It makes me think how assimilated we are in society today. We're all expected to party, have sex with many sluts as possible, and make yourself look cool. We've lost our abilty to truly express ourselves without having to prove anything to anyone. But we do it anyway because of peer pressure or simply jealousy of how "happy" these people are, when in reality there all just hiding the pain and suffering, just to have a "perfect" life in society.

That was the best way I could interpret it, lol. This was a great flash, and I hope you do more of these :D.



WolfenfunWolfenfun

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

Please submit this to some sort of film festival; it would be eaten up. The overall message can be related to anybody and forces them to think about their lives, and the images used to convey that message are potent. The music was well suited and the animation and dialog well done. Thank you for submitting something with meaning on this site.


People find this review helpful!

kiki3510kiki3510

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2012

Holy crap.
This is just amazing.
I am gonna give this a 5/5.
Because geez, This is a great idea for a video.