Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


datcrazyblackboydatcrazyblackboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2014

I have watched this um.. lol I forget how many times nice work, dont we all wish we had a lucky day forever :)



zorthargzortharg

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2014

Kind of up Sylvain Chomet's alley, if Sylvain Chomet did dystopian science fiction. It doesn't sit right with me though. I'm inclined to think that racist undertones underlie it. That it's supposed to be allegorical to the white man keeping the brother down. Oh, the poor black man, so exploited by the evil whities who rule the world and are all pod people. Yeah, let me tell you, I'm white and no one's given me anything on a silver platter. But maybe that is going too far out on a limb though. Aside from that, the problem I have with it is, why did the guy even WANT to be one of those freaks? Why would anyone? Sure, being rich, great, but to have your personality destroyed and to undergo a creepy physical transformation, nuh uh. Realistically, I don't buy the story that selling those lottery tickets would be very popular no matter what kind of propaganda you spew across the populace. You can get people to believe en masse some stupid things (i.e. religion), but I'm inclined to think that there is a limit even to that. At least when you can see the results here on Earth, that is: at least religions make promises they can't keep but in non-falsifiable ways so that it isn't obvious they're all shams since you'd have to die to see for yourself (or rather not see anything, 'cause you'll be dead). Could you convince a poverty stricken population to give up their minimal resources to the already rich uber-society in this way? To an extent. That's the way it is in real life after all. But not to THIS extent, I think. The hyperbole goes too damn far to have any meaning.



Roni6Roni6

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2014

I watched this long ago and I didn't had an account. Now I can give this 5 stars.



echozetaechozeta

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2014

Incredible. Story and art suck you into a beautiful and disturbing world. Will definitely be checking out your other work.



thediskomanthediskoman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2014

a masterpiece