Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


fardintonfardinton

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

this wa sooo... beautiful.... 5 stars doesnt even get close to the score I want to give you for this movie.. i mean, the music, the animation and the story.. everything was so deliciously combined. you sir are awesome :,D


People find this review helpful!

thejanitor90thejanitor90

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Such Greatness



NewZombsNewZombs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Totally amazing... Yet the ending was confusing, like what Infinityw said below.



InfinitywInfinityw

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

I liked it overall.

There were a couple of scenes that didn't make sense, like when the guy wins the lottery and he searches the ground for his ticket, then the scene cuts to the boiler thing. At this point, you would be expecting something like him opening the boiler thing and seeing his ticket burnt to a crisp or something like that. But that didn't happen. The camera just stuck there for a while and then moved on. It was like you were going to make him lose the ticket, but then scrapped the idea, but kept the animation in.

Near the end of the animation, I was just scratching my head going "wtf?" Maybe I'm stupid or something, but the ending just confused me. So are all the winners not put inside bodies? Was he hallucinating when he jumped threw the advertisement thing? Why is the guy who won not inside one of those bodies? Are they being sold at the end?

Questions, questions, questions.



RevolvermeaneyRevolvermeaney

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Just.... amazing... well written, well thought out, great animation...

5/5


People find this review helpful!