Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2012 | 12:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second film made at Calarts. Music by MIchael Paul Kennedy ( http://www.mkennedymusic.
com/ )
Thanks for watching!
Jacob Streilein
http://jcstryline.blogspo t.com
j.stryline@gmail.com

Reviews


GokuVegetaGogettaGokuVegetaGogetta

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

Woah...

Who needs dialogue huh?

Excellent. You masterfully animated various facial expressions that conveyed each emotion perfectly. Each one was spot on, and coupled with the oh so very fluid animation, really brought each character to life.

The music was just supreme, it fit perfectly with both the overall theme of the flash and the actions that were occuring within.

I liked the plot, I thought it was a cool story. I could sympathise with the guardian in his desire to protect his charge. I got the impression that he cared greatly for the little one and that was shown when he reprimanded him.

The colour palette you used was great, I found it really emphasised the heat and gave an almost barren-esque feel to what might well have been a lively neighbourhood once upon a time.

Really cute ending with the wee kid sipping the water, brilliant ending.

Really look forward to more of your werk.


People find this review helpful!

BrickBustRBrickBustR

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2013

Wow, that was amazing, I thought I would see some good stuff on this site, but my expectations where of flash animation quality, not triple A hollywood quality, this was amazing and I can not wait too see more stuff from this guy.


People find this review helpful!

MissCupcakesMissCupcakes

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

I love this <3
This is amazing, realy touching. I love your style, i was amazed by it.
the characters are soo cute!



BobbyBritishBobbyBritish

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

all aspects of this film were excellent



SexyWolf13SexyWolf13

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

amazing animation and a wonderful but sad-ish happy story.


People find this review helpful!